creeping sedum

8 May

I have several varieties of sedum, but most of the others are the clumping type that bloom in the fall. This one has spilled out of its bed and is growing on the patio. I need to find a better place for it–it’s being crowded out by other plants in the bed.

5 Responses to “creeping sedum”

  1. intergenerational May 8, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    I have the same sedum in my garden!

    • Donna's Garden May 10, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      I guess it’s a fairly common variety, but I like it. The real show comes late summer/early fall when the larger, clumping varieties come into bloom. Glad you continue to visit.

  2. createityourself May 22, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    I planted some of this between patio pavers. I like that it is so tuff and can handle an occasional stepping on!

    • Donna's Garden May 22, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      How do you get it to stay between the pavers? Mine travels over the top and wherever it finds sunlight.

      • createityourself May 22, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

        The pavers are quite large and it stays put for the most part. Also, it is such a shallow plant that I can pull some and set it somewhere else if it’s looking crowded.

Leave a Reply

