bearded iris

22 May

I’ve been away for several days attending the college graduation of my eldest grandson Nathan (felt so proud even though he did all the work and I was merely a spectator).  California is great but I’m glad to be home, too.  While I was away, my other grandson Jacob took care of my house and my dog, Charlie, and tried to keep up with photos of what’s new in the garden.  As you can see, the bearded iris alone kept him pretty busy.

I’ll try to post some of the other great flower pics Jacob took as soon as I get unpacked and have time to catch my breath.  (Because there are so many pictures, try clicking on the first one so you can run through the entire gallery.)

2 Responses to “bearded iris”

  1. Mar May 23, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    Wow! Such beautiful iris! I have a blue iris garden that bloomed for the first time in its new location this year.

    • Donna's Garden May 24, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

      I think what these pictures show is that you don’t need exotic varieties to have beautiful flowers.

Leave a Reply

